The coffee machine

I never thought I’d own a coffee machine. But once my husband got into road cycling, there was little doubt we’d end up with one. Apparently hard-core cyclists and coffee aficionados go hand in hand.

‘Silvia’ has been a part of our family for three days now. Feels like she’s always been here. The product she produces is exceptional, and the way she makes our house smell is divinely cafe-esque. At this stage, I’m limiting myself to one cup a day (because with the convenience, it could all too quickly become a rotten habit). But you know, I can see this one, smooth cup quickly becoming a beloved morning ritual.

 

2 thoughts on “The coffee machine

  1. Nathan says:

    That is a thing of beauty

Leave a Reply

